The Montana Progressive Democrats Board was elected in February of 2020:

Chair – Ben Darrow, Missoula

Vice-Chair – Angela Dansie, Dillon

Treasurer – Dakota Hileman, Missoula

Secretary – Stephen Wells, Florence

Kathryn QannaYahu

Communications – Kathryn QannaYahu, Helena

Kathryn has been a Montanan for 13 years. She has been involved with the tech industry for over 20 years; designing websites, graphic design, various social media platforms, video & audio production, photography, as well as journalism, independent research and studying communication psychology/neurology. Kathryn's art background includes a wide variety of mediums, including graphic design, textiles, metalsmithing, pottery, woodworking.

After moving to Montana, Kathryn was awed by the abundant public lands & access and wildlife, transitioning from archaeology, anthropology and ancient linguistics to conservation and public lands access research & activism. As a result, in 2013, she founded Enhancing Montana's Wildlife & Habitat ( & EMWH Newsletter. Applying her tech/communication skills, she has helped to advance various Montana conservation groups across the state.

"As a Progressive, I cannot help but relate to Eve Ensler's quote, 'An activist is someone who cannot help but fight for something. That person is not usually motivated by a need for power, or money, or fame, but in fact driven slightly mad by some injustice, some cruelty, some unfairness - so much so that he or she is compelled by some internal moral engine to act to make it better.' "

 Jennifer Merecki

Legislative Liaison – Jennifer Merecki, Billings

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.